Menü Menü schließen

Relation
by the Hero

[Translate to Englisch:] Kreisbild Business Relation and Portfolio Management

Business Relation and Portfolio Management

The Hero for strong relationships

The advancing digitisation and thus accelerated adaptation of the business models requires a strong alliance between IT and your company's core business. Important for success: Short decision-making paths, rapid implementation of innovative changes and optimal use of resources - all based on strategic priorities.

IT as a business

Our Relation Hero has specific answers to complex challenges. These are based on the experience of numerous projects, proven best practices and current developments in the market. Our Hero understands IT as a function that is operated like a company - IT as a business!

Building bridges

Business Relationship Management

Our Relation Hero knows: IT is not an end in itself. It must focus on the needs of the specialist areas in the company. Together with you, he establishes a business relationship management function, which is responsible for the contact people for the departments and the necessary processes as well as for defining the associated utilities. From broad-based, data-supported analysis methods such as Data Mining up to the structured recording and processing of concrete requirements by template and workflow our Relation Hero has the right tools at hand. He will advise you on role and organisational development, process design and subsequent implementation to find the optimal setup for your specific requirements. He will try to find a way out of this situation. The Hero supports you in building the bridge between IT and business.

Deliverables - what we offer you:
  • Organisation from the IT and departmental side
  • Stakeholder Map
  • Definition of roles and skill profiles
  • Definition of communication and decision-making bodies
  • Process design incl. responsibility matrix (RACI) for roles, e.g. in the demand process and interfaces downstream processes such as change management and portfolio management (implemented in established IT solutions such as ServiceNow, Planview, cplace, and others)
  • Compatibility with standards and best practices (e.g. ITIL 4 and SAFe)
  • Integration of agile methods (e.g. DevOps)
  • Definition of tools (tools, templates etc.)
Kreis 1 [Translate to Englisch:] ICON: BRPM Business Relationship Management
Kreis 2 [Translate to Englisch:] Relation Hero im Gespräch
Kreis 2 [Translate to Englisch:] GrafiK Business Process Partnering
Speaking at eye level

Business Process Management

How must IT position itself in order to discuss with the business at eye level? And more than that - how is IT perceived as a business consultant? Here it is necessary to find a common language.  Equipped  with suitable instruments such as Process Landscapes our Relationship Hero defines the right channels for dialogue, for example in committees, meetings or collaboration spaces. And he identifies the right contacts. If the target image is recognised, measures are defined, to close possible gaps; e.g. by adapting job descriptions, training employees, etc. or decentralisation of decision-making powers. The Relation Hero works with a reference model, which has been developed from practical experience and adapts it to the individual situation of your company.

Deliverables - what we offer you:
  • Role description (e.g. Business Consultant) and skill profiles
  • Definition of the Process Governance Model
  • Business Process Modeling
  • Business Process Framework
  • Enabeling of IT as Business Process Facilitator / Consultant (z.B. Coaching)
Creating transparency

Strategic Portfolio Management

IT is often faced with a dilemma: too many requirements have to be met at the same time. Safety and stability on the one hand, agility and innovation on the other. All this with a steady increasing complexity, resource bottlenecks and increased cost pressure. Our Relation Hero uses strategic portfolio management through integrated processes and data structures to ensure greater transparency on current and planned projects. Thus he enables your company to reduce the totality of initiatives, align projects and programmes according to strategic priorities. In this way, idling, bottlenecks and undesirable developments are corrected in good time.

Deliverables - what we offer you:
  • SPM/PPM best practice processes (based on MoP)
  • Integration of information flows between portfolio, project and resource management
  • Role concept
  • Tool implementation
  • Definition of portfolio processes and criteria
  • Definition of bodies
Kreis 2 [Translate to Englisch:] ICON: BRPM Strategic Portfolio Management
Kreis 1 [Translate to Englisch:] Icon DigitalX

 

 

Deliverables - what we offer you:
  • DigitalX Framework – defined phases and tools
  • DigitalX Maturity Model & DigitalX Portfolio Analysis – know your current position
  • DigitalX Assessments – determine the course
  • DigitalX Roadmap – visualize the defined course
  • Implementation – everything you need for the journey to your goal
Shaping the digital future

DigitalX

igital transformation has brought a wide range of challenges: companies and public administrations are facing an increasingly rapid need for change, new competitors with disruptive business models are entering the market, and new digital technology, innovative capability, user experience and agility are the key factors. It is not only important to pay attention to current (technological) developments and market trends, but also to always keep an eye on where your own organization is currently on this development path in order to initiate the right initiatives and projects. With the DigitalX Framework, KC supports you with a clearly structured approach.

DX Framework – this is what distinguishes our approach

  • Clear language
  • Hands-on tools
  • Quickly usable results

Our offer: We offer you the free opportunity to work with a KC consultant to determine your current digital maturity level and derive initial recommendations for action. Based on these initial results, we will be happy to provide you with further consulting services.

[Translate to Englisch:] Business People im Gespräch
Kreis [Translate to Englisch:] ICON: Business Relationship and Portfolio Management
Functioning communication as a success factor.
Contact

Strong alliance through dialogue

What matters to our Hero? He is a consultant and diplomat at the same time. He listens, understands and analyses. He checks the heart and kidneys of the respective business areas and has a plan for how your IT can best be integrated with the departments - always on the basis of your corporate and IT strategy, that goes without saying.

[Translate to Englisch:] Schaubild Business Relation and Portfolio Management
Kreis

Menü Menü schließen

Relation
vom Hero

Kreisbild Business Relation and Portfolio Management

Business Relation and Portfolio Management

Der Held für starke Beziehungen

Die fortschreitende Digitalisierung und damit beschleunigte Anpassung der Geschäftsmodelle erfordert eine starke Allianz zwischen der IT und dem Kerngeschäft Ihres Unternehmens. Wichtig für den Erfolg: Kurze Entscheidungswege, schnelle Umsetzung innovativer Veränderungen sowie ein optimaler Einsatz von Ressourcen – und das alles auf Basis der strategischen Prioritäten.

IT als Unternehmen

Unser Relation Hero hat spezifische Antworten auf komplexe Herausforderungen. Diese stützen sich auf die Erfahrungen zahlreicher Projekte, bewährte Best Practices und aktuelle Entwicklungen am Markt. Unser Held versteht IT als eine Funktion, die selbst wie ein Unternehmen betrieben wird – IT as a business!

Business Relation and Portfolio Management

Brücken bauen

Business Relationship Management

Unser Relation Hero weiß: IT ist kein Selbstzweck. Sie muss sich auf die Bedürfnisse der Fachbereiche im Unternehmen ausrichten. Er baut mit Ihnen eine Business-Relationship-Management-Funktion auf, die sowohl die Ansprechpartner für die Fachbereiche, die notwendigen Prozesse als auch die zugehörigen Hilfsmittel definiert. Von breit angelegten, datengestützten Analyseverfahren wie Data Mining bis hin zur strukturierten Erfassung und Bearbeitung konkreter Bedarfe via Template und Workflow hat unser Relation Hero passende Tools an der Hand. Er berät Sie beim Rollen- und Organisationsaufbau, beim Prozessdesign und der darauffolgenden Implementierung, um das optimale Setup für Ihre spezifische Situation zu finden. Der Held unterstützt Sie damit beim Bau der Brücke zwischen IT und Fachbereich.

Deliverables - was wir Ihnen bieten:
  • Organisation IT- und fachbereichsseitig
  • Stakeholder Map
  • Definition von Rollen und Skillprofilen
  • Definition von Kommunikations- und Entscheidungsgremien
  • Prozessdesign inkl. Verantwortlichkeitsmatrix (RACI) für Rollen, etwa im Demand Prozess und den Schnittstellen zu nachgelagerten Prozessen wie Change Management und Portfolio Management (implementiert in etablierten IT Lösungen wie z.B. ServiceNow, Planview, cplace, und weiteren)
  • Kompatibilität zu Standards und Best Practices (z.B. ITIL 4 und SAFe)
  • Integration agiler Methoden (z.B. DevOps)
  • Definition von Hilfsmitteln (Tools, Templates etc.)
Kreis 1 ICON: BRPM Business Relationship Management
Kreis 2 Relation Hero im Gespräch
Auf Augenhöhe sprechen

Business Process Management

Wie muss sich die IT aufstellen, um mit dem Business auf Augenhöhe zu diskutieren? Und mehr noch – wie wird IT als Berater des Business‘ wahrgenommen? Hier gilt es, eine gemeinsame Sprache zu finden. Der Relation Hero ist dabei Ihr Übersetzer: Mit geeigneten Instrumenten wie etwa Process Landscapes definiert er die richtigen Kanäle für den Dialog, zum Beispiel in Gremien, Meetings oder Collaboration Spaces. Und er identifiziert die richtigen Ansprechpartner. Ist das Zielbild erkannt, werden Maßnahmen definiert, um mögliche Lücken zu schließen; durch Anpassung von Aufgabenbeschreibungen, Ausbildung von Mitarbeitern oder Dezentralisierung von Entscheidungskompetenzen etwa. Der Relation Hero arbeitet dabei mit einem Referenzmodell, das aus der Praxis entwickelt wurde, und passt es auf die individuelle Situation Ihres Unternehmens an.

Deliverables – was wir Ihnen bieten:
  • Rollenbeschreibung (z.B. Business Consultant) und Skillprofile
  • Definition des Process Governance Model
  • Business Process Modeling
  • Business Process Framework
  • Enabeling of IT as Business Process Facilitator / Consultant (z.B. Coaching)
Transparenz schaffen

Strategic Portfolio Management

Häufig befindet sich die IT in einem Dilemma: zu viele Anforderungen müssen zur gleichen Zeit erfüllt werden. Sicherheit und Stabilität auf der einen Seite, Agilität und Innovationskraft auf der anderen. Das alles bei einer stetig zunehmenden Komplexität, Ressourcenengpässen und erhöhtem Kostendruck. Unser Relation Hero sorgt mit Strategic Portfolio Management durch integrierte Prozesse und Datenstrukturen für eine höhere Transparenz über laufende und geplante Vorhaben. Damit ermöglicht er es Ihrem Unternehmen, die Summe der Initiativen, Projekte und Programme nach strategischen Prioritäten abzustimmen. So werden Leerlauf und Engpässe vermieden und Fehlentwicklungen rechtzeitig korrigiert.

Deliverables - was wir Ihnen bieten:
  • SPM/PPM Best-Practice-Prozesse (basierend auf MoP)
  • Integration der Informationsflüsse zwischen Portfolio-, Projekt- und Ressourcenmanagement
  • Rollenkonzept
  • Toolimplementierung
  • Definition der Portfolio-Prozesse und -Kriterien
  • Definition der Gremien
Kreis 2 ICON: BRPM Strategic Portfolio Management
Kreis 1 Icon DigitalX

 

 

Deliverables – Was wir Ihnen bieten:
  • DigitalX Framework – definierte Phasen und Werkzeuge
  • DigitalX Reifegradmodell & DigitalX Portfolio Analyse – die aktuelle Position kennen
  • DigitalX Assessments – den Kurs bestimmen
  • DigitalX Roadmap – den abgesteckten Kurs visualisieren
  • Implementierung – alles was sie für die Reise zum Ziel benötigen
Digitale Zukunft gestalten

DigitalX

Die Digitale Transformation bringt vielfältige Herausforderungen mit sich: Unternehmen und öffentliche Verwaltung sehen sich einem immer schnelleren Veränderungsbedarf ausgesetzt, neue Wettbewerber mit disruptiven Geschäftsmodellen drängen auf den Markt, neue digitale Technologie, Innovationsfähigkeit, User Experience und Agilität sind die Schlüsselfaktoren. Dabei gilt es nicht nur die aktuellen (technologischen) Entwicklungen und Markttrends zu beachten, sondern stets auch im Blickfeld zu haben, wo sich die eigene Organisation derzeit auf diesem Entwicklungspfad befindet, um die richtigen Initiativen und Projekte anzustoßen. Mit dem DigitalX Framework unterstützt Sie die KC mit einem klar strukturierten Ansatz.

DX Framework – das zeichnet unseren Ansatz aus:

  • Klare Sprache
  • Verständliche Werkzeuge
  • Schnell verwertbare Ergebnisse

Unser Angebot:
Wir bieten Ihnen die kostenlose Möglichkeit, gemeinsam mit einem KC Berater Ihren aktuellen digitalen Reifegrad zu bestimmen und erste Handlungsempfehlungen abzuleiten. Basierend auf diesen initialen Ergebnissen erstellen wir gerne ein weiterführendes Beratungsangebot für Sie.

Business People im Gespräch
Kreis ICON: Business Relationship and Portfolio Management
Funktionierende Kommunikation als Erfolgsfaktor.
Kontakt

Starke Allianz durch Dialog

Auf was es bei unserem Helden ankommt? Er ist Berater und Diplomat zugleich. Er hört zu, versteht, analysiert. Er checkt die jeweiligen Unternehmensbereiche auf Herz und Nieren durch und hat den Plan, wie Ihre IT am besten mit den Fachabteilungen zusammenarbeitet – immer auf Basis Ihrer Unternehmens- und IT-Strategie, das versteht sich von selbst.

Schaubild Business Relation and Portfolio Management
Kreis